TMC Reflection, the feels edition

Uh, maybe don’t look too close at the date of my last blog post mmmmkay? (Bet all you new #MTBoSers didn’t even know I had one, that’s cool).

#TMC15

I just started reading some reflections, promptly started crying at all the loveliness, so figured I better blog my own reflection before I’m incapable of doing so. I think I did say I’d at least make an honest effort at blogging more than once a decade at TMC after all.

TMC15 for me was a reunion of the very best kind. TMC13 was an amazing experience, but it was tinged with a desire to meet all the people and do all the things. At 150 strong it seemed pretty sure that it would certainly become an annual thing, but Canada is far & who can predict the future right? TMC this year, for me, had none of the feelings of needing to do anything.

It kinda had the qualities of a really good spiralling curriculum. I was able to spend really nice dedicated time with people who have been friends for a really long time. I was also able to deepen friendships and spend more time with people I only had a chance to meet in person briefly in Philly, which was really really lovely. I also had the opportunity to meet and learn with a wack of new folks – both long chats & quick hellos.

The things that didn’t happen? The people I didn’t get to meet or spend as much time as I would have liked with? Well it seems just perfect anyway, because as Elizabeth would say “This is a revolution” and no one is going anywhere. It feels very comfortable to know I’ll catch them next time, whenever that might be, and it will be awesome then.

One thought on “TMC Reflection, the feels edition

Leave a Reply

